Founded in the Basque Country on August 10th 2016 and registered on November 26th 2016, the European Futsal Association (EFA), has its headquarters in Vitoria - Basque Country).

The European Futsal Association (EFA), held his first Congress on April 1st, 2017 in Barcelona,

The European Futsal Association Congress elected Juanjo Bernal Cirre from Basque Country as EFA President.


The philosophy of our entity, is to promote the Independent Futsal without exclusions, being able to participate in free international events all kinds of clubs, teams or national teams, without having into account the National or International Entity to which they belong.

The main tournament of the EFA is the Open EFA World Intercontinental Cup of Futsal, (Club’s World Futsal Cup), in which participating teams come from all over the world.

The first edition was held, 2nd to 7th May 2017 in Granollers (Barcelona - Spain).


On 6th - 10th June 2017, was celebrated the European championship for Clubs like Founders' Cup (European Futsal Cup) in the city of Vitoria-Gasteiz (Basque Country - Spain), with the participation of 7 European teams and having as a special guest at Atlético de Brisbane (Australia)..


The second edition of the EFA World Intercontinental Futsal Cup was held, 14th to 19th May 2018, in Lloret de Mar (Girona - Spain).

The third edition of the EFA World Intercontinental Futsal Cup was held, 6th to 11th May 2019, in Lloret de Mar (Girona - Spain)..


The fourth edition of the EFA World Intercontinental Futsal Cup will be host, 6th to 11th May 2019 in Astana (Kazakhstan).


The first edition of the EFA Women´s International Futsal Cup, will be host, 23th to 26th September in Vitoria (Spain).


The inscriptions are open.

More information:

info@europeanfutsalassociation.eu or intercontinentalfutsalcup1@gmail.com